What order to watch the Harry Potter movies and where Hogwarts Legacy fits into your timeline

Less than a month left for the launch of Hogwarts Legacyan open-world action-fantasy role-playing video game awaited for years by fans of JK Rowling’s work which will take the player up to quite a period before the events narrated in Harry Potter.

From Avalanche Software and Warner Bros. Games guarantee that this will be an unprecedented story in the Magical World of the British writer, refusing to adapt any plots presented in the books and films of the franchise. However, before the release of the RPG you may want to catch up on the saga to find out why Hogwarts Legacy monopolizes the sales tops.

In this way, as we have already done with other franchises, from 3DJuegos we leave you with the chronological order to watch the movies in the series.

The main Warner Bros. Pictures saga adapts the seven original novels by JK Rowling, published between 1997 and 2007, although the latest installment in the saga, The Deathly Hallows, was divided into two parts when it hit theaters. Her order does not have much mystery, and it is that each of the seven books covers the seven school years that Harry Potter and his friends, had they led quiet lives, would have had to complete at the College of Witchcraft and Wizardry.

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone | Warner Bros.

However, three other films have been released in the past decade that may offer a better look at the world that players will encounter in Hogwarts Legacy. We talk about the incomplete pentalogy of fantastic animals, of which we have seen three installments so far and which develops its action from 1926 onwards. In the books, the events narrated in the Harry Potter films, flashback aside, take place between 1991 and 1998.

In what order to watch the Harry Potter movies?

So, without further delay, we offer you the following chronological order in which to watch the Wizarding World movies from Warner Bros. Pictures and JK Rowling.

  1. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (2016) – Available on HBO Max.
  2. Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald (2018) – Available on HBO Max.
  3. Fantastic Beasts: Dumbledore’s Secrets (2022) – Available on HBO Max.
  4. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (2001) – Available on HBO Max.
  5. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (2002) – Available on HBO Max.
  6. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (2004) – Available on HBO Max.
  7. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (2005) – Available on HBO Max.
  8. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (2007) – Available on HBO Max.
  9. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (2009) – Available on HBO Max.
  10. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 (2010) – Available on HBO Max.
  11. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 (2011) – Available on HBO Max.

Also, to round off the experience, HBO Max is also available. Harry Potter 20th Anniversary: ​​Return to Hogwartsan hour and a half long documentary where actors from the original saga share their impressions on the 20th anniversary of the premiere of the first installment, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone.

What year does the Hogwarts Legacy story take place?

Officially, what year does the Hogwarts Legacy story take place? From Avalanche Software and Warner Bros. Games date the development of this adventure in late nineteenth century. Through a number of The Prophet, we can specify the information a little more, as it is dated just for September 1, 1890departure day of the Hogwarts Express from platform 9 and ¾.

Hogwarts Legacy Date

Above you can see the date Hogwarts Legacy takes place: September 1, 1890.

This leads us to the next question, What do we know that happened at that time in the Wizarding World of Harry Potter? according to lore, around that decade the education at Hogwarts took place of no less than Albus Dumbledore. The one who became the most powerful wizard of his time put on the sorting hat to enter Gryffindor in 1892, so it is unlikely that we will see him in the video game beyond some mention that could set the character up for his appearance in a possible second installment of the RPG.

Thus Hogwarts Legacy is set in a period of relative calm in the Wizarding World, years before the Global Wizarding War between Albus Dumbledore and Gellert Grindelwald. in the first half of the 20th century, and of which we can see its beginning in the three Fantastic Beasts movies, so Avalanche Software’s RPG can serve to show the world in which the protagonists of this contest were educated.

Ranrok, leader of the Goblin Rebellion

Ranrok, leader of the Goblin Rebellion that we will see in Hogwarts Legacy.

We said relative calm, because we already know that Hogwarts Legacy will mention the Goblin Rebellion. This conflict experienced its most notorious events between the 17th and 18th centuries, but in the plot of the video game you will see with Ranrok, one of its key characters, a small revival of which, until we complete the Avalanche Software adventure, we have no more data.

Hogwarts Legacy Release Date

Hogwarts Legacy is scheduled to launch this coming February 10, 2023 in pc via Steam and Epic Games Store, PS5 and Xbox Series X|S. The rest of the platforms will arrive later: the versions of PS4 and Xbox One they will be able to enjoy the April 4, 2023 and, in the case of nintendoswitchyour users will have to wait until the July 25.

In 3D Games | All about Hogwarts Legacy: Harry Potter RPG release date, editions, requirements and details

We want to say thanks to the writer of this article for this outstanding material

What order to watch the Harry Potter movies and where Hogwarts Legacy fits into your timeline

You can view our social media profiles here , as well as other pages related to them here.https://bestmovies.debatepost.com/related-pages/